//
you're reading...
Jamaican Articles, Other Writers

Stealing a Valentine!

Denise N. Fyffe, Writer:

Valentine’s Day is usually the day of love, but I thought I’d blog about something much different today. Well, in a way it is about love… in an odd, obsessive – dare I say – a different kind of way.

Originally posted on justhitchednowwhat:

woman gunValentine’s Day is usually the day of love, but I thought I’d blog about something much different today. Well, in a way it is about love… in an odd, obsessive – dare I say – a different kind of way.

So, yesterday my colleagues told me of a website dedicated to shaming home wreckers. This “ingenious” site claims Trinidadian origins and is aptly titled “Trini Home Wreckers” with the tag being a clever play on the popular phrase “Hell hath no fury like a Trini… Horned”

Now, the legal side of me will not allow me to even post a link to this distasteful site as it’s a lawsuit waiting to happen, (seriously, Google it on your own!) but as a wife I am forced to comment on this website.

Basically, the concept of the site is self-explanatory. Women, rather wives (and I use the term rather loosely) use this…

View original 913 more words

About Denise N. Fyffe, Writer

About the writer: Poetess Denise N. Fyffe has worked as in Software Implementation for more than ten years and enjoys volunteering as a Counselor. She has transitioned into being a Jamaican blogger, ghostwriter, web content writer, internet writer, and researcher. She has published several books of poetry including ‘Jamaican Honey and Sauce’,Jamaican Pebbles, Love under the Caribbean Stars and Jamaican Pebbles: Poetry Pocketbook. Copyright © 2014, Denise N. Fyffe

Discussion

No comments yet.

What did you think about this article? Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 732 other followers

